In Reply to: They explained that you have to give the runner that front posted by azbruin on May 30, 2025 at 13:04:47
Ramirez WAS perfectly positioned. But softball has
some quirky rules.
Players can leave the game for a pinch runner and
then return.
The Ducks' coach was savvy to have the play reviewed,
knowing that with two outs and a runner at first the
team's chances were slim.
But it turned into something memorable, didn't it?,
that wouldn't have occurred if the play at the plate had
been upheld.