In Reply to: Re: Then you saw ... not The you saw .. . posted by lafong on May 30, 2025 at 21:46:56
I saw the earlier one, called on the Mississippi third baseman - she seemed lost - didn't think she had interfered. Two announcers thought the call was wrong but then a third interpreted the rule and showed that the player's foot had moved forward between the inside corner of the bag and the runner. The rest of the bag was open to the runner and she was slightly to the outside of the base line. But the crew upheld the call - interference.
I just don't know the rule well enough.