Coastal game


[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Follow Up ] [ UCLA Other Sports Forum ]

Posted by lafong on June 15, 2025 at 23:54:34

Coastal had the bases loaded in the first.

3-2 count on the batter. The next pitch appears
to hit the batter.

But did the ball hit the batter or did the batter
hit the ball? The ruling was that the batter leaned
into the pitch; he was called out. If he leaned in,
it was barely noticeable.

Reminded me of Drysdale's streak that was
momemtarily halted because of a similar call.


Follow Ups:



Post a Followup

Name:
Email:
Password:

Subject:

Comments:

Optional Link URL:
Link Title:
Optional Image URL: